## **Receive scholarships**

LANCE DENNEE/The Sun

Monday, April 30, 2007

(From left) Bettina Simmons, Fredrick Fountain, Delbert Shumpert, Melinda Roberson, guest speaker Anton Reece and Stephon McEwen gather Sunday after McCracken County Community Career Endowment, Inc., scholarships were awarded during the first scholarship luncheon at Madison Hall. Others awarded were (not pictured) LaMiira Askew, Kristen Coleman, Makinni Holt, De'Chenea Lovett, Keshia Moore, Whitney Newell, Stephanie Tyus and Ayesha Wharton.